Rev. Jim Bickel

Executive Director

Rev. Jim Bickel serves as the Executive Director of Outreach for Hope.  He was installed to that position in the Fall of 2009 after serving a long tenure as a parish pastor at Ascension Lutheran Church, Waukesha, Wisconsin.  Pastor Bickel has been a part of the Greater Milwaukee Synod since its inception in 1988.  Prior to coming to Waukesha in 1982, Pastor Bickel served in the central city of Cleveland, Ohio with Lutheran Metro Ministries and Lutheran Housing Corporation.

He is available to talk with individuals as well as groups about opportunities to support the ministries of Outreach for Hope.  He can be reached by phone at 414-671-1212 or 262-853-6407.

Advancement Director

Maripat Monahan joined Outreach for Hope in September, 2016. She has worked as a fund development professional with numerous health and human service agencies in the Greater Milwaukee area since 1996, including the YMCA, American Red Cross, AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin, and Great Lakes Hemophilia Foundation. Maripat is passionate about social justice issues, and delighted to be a part of the good work our ELCA congregations do in communities and neighborhoods throughout the Greater Milwaukee Synod.

Please contact Maripat to talk about your interest in the mission and work of Outreach for Hope…414-671-1212, ext 228 or Together, we can enrich, improve and empower one another’s lives.

Board Members

Rev. Gary Erickson, Chair
Margaret Lusiba-Johnson, Vice-Chair
Cynthia Halverson, Secretary
Dylan Mann, Treasurer
Rev. Jon Bischoff
N. Lynette McNeely
Bob Reinders
Rev. Ed Ruen
Jay VanCleave
Bishop Paul Erickson

Advisory Committee

Mr. Chris Bauer, CEO Anchor Bank
Mr. Tim Larson, Vice President Greater Milwaukee Foundation
Ms. Laurna Prantil, Adjunct Professor Marquette University
Rev. Larry Westfield, Regional Gift Planner – ELCA Foundation

Support Staff

Lee D. Johnston, Financial Administrator
Phil Smith, Administrative Assistant